Your partner in British Dutch Business

An organisation for business run by business.

The Board

The Board of the NBCC is the highest decision making body of the organisation. The Board's main responsibility is to further the interests of the NBCC members. The members of the Board are elected by the members of the NBCC in the NBCC Annual General Meeting. The current composition of the Board is as follows:

  • Anton Valk CBE (Chairman)
  • Andrew Wood, Honorary Consul for the Kingdom of the Netherlands
  • Phillip Souta, Clifford Chance
  • Jorn van der Meer, Heineken
  • Janet Poot, JPC International
  • Stephen Huyton, Thermopatch BV
  • Alexandra Kamerling, DLA Piper
  • Dennis van Vugt, Rabobank
  • Harry Brockhoff, The Dutch Flower Group


  • Joanna Roper CMG, Ambassador to the Kingdom of the Netherlands
  • Karel van Oosterom, Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Executive Team

  • Lyne Biewinga - Executive Director Membership
  • Michiel van Deursen - Executive Director Projects & Services 
  • Rowan Groos - Sustainability Manager
  • Stefan Bullivant - International Trade and Investment Adviser 
  • Anne Bos - Event Manager UK